Book Review: Bend Your Brain by Marbles The Brain Store

I love playing games, and now I have discovered a book that leverages game playing to brain muscle building. Bend Your Brain from Marbles The Brain Store provides 151 puzzles for 5 brain function developments: visual perception, word skills, critical thinking, coordination and memory.

My best area is Word Skills. The most challenging area was finding that the answers were in the back. At times I felt like I was playing the TV game show from my childhood of Concentration and at other times I was learning new games along the way.

Best part was that as I was playing games I was even more building brain muscles to grow in how they function and how I think. Perhaps the best area of growth for my brain was matching images with the message they sought to portray. I typically think and work in text that is typed, stretching my mind to appreciate images stretched my thinking and communicating in new ways.

I give Bend Your Brain 5 out of 5 stars. For people who love games, this is a great challenge. For those who want to leverage game time to brain building time, this is a great tool. With such a win-win, how could one not love this book?

My thanks to Blogging for Books for a free copy to review. I wasn’t required to give a positive review just an honest one and honestly, this book was a blast!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Leave a Reply

