Book Review: I Like Giving by Brad Formsma

I love making a difference perhaps that’s why I loved Brad Formsma’s book, I Like Giving: The Transforming Power of a Generous Life.

Filled with inspiring stories that moved me and practical ideas that laid out next steps, I Like Giving is a great read for embracing the gift of your life and others.

One of the great principles of generosity is give what you have instead of focusing on what you don’t have. I Like Giving laid out such a life from the power of potty training to feed children to someone holding someone else’s hand when turbulence hit on a long flight. Giving takes on  a new life and liberated approach. Giving no longer out of guilt, but out of desire. When you discover giving coming out of your idea, you will fall in love giving.

I Like Giving Book

I love how Brad puts it, “Living generously is about giving your life to other people so that everything you do whether it is your work, your charitable giving, or your contribution to your neighborhood — becomes both a gift to others and rewarding for yourself.”

Most of all,  I Like Giving, because Brad shares not only his story but the stories of people of all ages, all backgrounds, all economics and how they give and live with an I Like Giving attitude.

I give I Like Giving 5 out of 5 stars because I not only like I Like Giving, I love I Like Giving. This book will inspire you as well as invite you to embrace the opportunities to be generous that are before each of us each day. Small acts as well as large to transform our world and discover the joy when you like giving.

My thanks to Blogging for Books for a free copy to review. I wasn’t required to give a positive review, just an honest one.

If you want to learn more about I Like Giving, go to their web page: ILikeGiving.com. You can also read the first chapter by clicking here and their Facebook page here.

1 Comment

Filed under Book Review

One response to “Book Review: I Like Giving by Brad Formsma

  1. Pingback: Review Brad Formsma - I Like Giving

Leave a Reply

