Woo-Hoo Leadership Summit 2013 Countdown Has Begun!

The Global Leadership Summit has become not only an essential part of my own leadership development, but that of our leadership team and potential leaders at Christ Lutheran Church. Last year we influenced 50 people to attend a simulcast of the Summit.

Each spring they announce the faculty with a simulcast, usually in March. As I countdown to March Madness, I have come to appreciate the March leadership development. Even more I appreciate the wisdom this year to go post-Easter with the leadership simulcast on April 10th. To receive more information go here.

I don’t know if I’m letting some secret clues out of the Leadership Treasure map, but they have already posted the faculty on the Willow web site. Take a peak here. Even more when you click on each person’s picture, you can a brief background and their latest book they have written or are in the process of writing.

One of the perks I have discovered in knowing the faculty is reading 1 or 2 of their books, especially the one that is referenced. That way the leadership seeds are planted ahead of time, and the leadership lesson re-enforced at the Summit.

Even though I know the faculty I am still watching the National Leadership simulcast on April 10th because there is always a great leadership lesson to learn. The National Leadership Simulcast provides a great April appetizer for the August feast to come!

This year’s Leadership Summit is on August 8-9, and as you can see above is an awesome leadership development event that can be leveraged for more than a 2 day experience, but for leadership training throughout the year and leadership transformation for a lifetime. Want to see some highlights from previous year, and get a taste of the Summit? Click here  for videos of Bill Hybels, Tony Dungy, Jeff Manion and John Ortberg.

Catch the highlights from 2012:

What are you waiting for? Sign up now! Sharon and  already registered at last year’s Summit! You can register here (unless you go to Christ Lutheran Church in La Mesa, then come talk to me about going).

You’ll be glad you did. So will the rest of our church. God wants you to lead where you are, let the Summit help you learn some lessons to lead well where you are and even more exciting where He is leading you to go!

 

2 Comments

Filed under Leadership Lessons, Leadership Resources

2 responses to “Woo-Hoo Leadership Summit 2013 Countdown Has Begun!

  1. I’ve been a long time summit attender but, sadly, I may miss it this year. I am moving to India in a few days and will be out of the US for the better part of this year. I’m hoping to be able to attend one of the conferences in India.

    The speakers look like another super group. Enjoy.

Leave a comment