Great Resource to Use: Leadership Book Summaries

Recently I came across this post from Tony MorganHave You Checked Out Leadership Book Summaries 

Earlier this month, I wrote about Leaders Book Summaries.  The company summarizes books for busy leaders.  Each month, they review a couple of books and then send subscribers helpful 10-20 page summaries and a detailed 2-page super summary.

This week, I checked out their free sample summary and was really impressed.  The free sample was a summary of the book Made to Stick by Chip Heath and Dan Heath.  The actual summary was a PDF document with a very professional layout.

The writing was clear, concise and easy to follow.  I really enjoyed reading the “Pastor’s Perspective.”  This section shared specific ideas for applying the book in a Christian organization.

The company issues thirty (30) summaries of leadership books each year.  The books are written by secular and religious authors.  Recent examples include…

  • Integrity by Henry Cloud
  • Talent is Never Enough by John Maxwell
  • The Four Obsessions of an Extraordinary Executive by Patrick Lencioni
  • On Becoming a Leader by Warren Bennis

A subscription is only about $6 a month (cheaper if you pay for an entire year in advance). For the price of three hard-back books, you can receive 30 high quality book summaries.

Leaders Book Summaries is currently offering a free one-month trial for our blog readers. Save time and money as you grow your leadership skills!

Leaders Book Summaries

Thanks for the tip Tony. I signed up for a premium subscription which provides access to the previous leadership summaries. When I saw that the summaries included great books that I had read like Great by Choice by Jim Collins or Switch by Dan and Chip Heath or Winning on Purpose by John Edmnud Kaiser that transformed our leadership model at Christ Lutheran, I knew these were some solid books. And when I saw some books that I had not read and realized the power of getting a summary I knew this was a great deal.

Since I have joined the deal has become even greater, I not only have access to the summaries I have been able to email them to my Kindle to read while I travel, to reflect and pray through the insights. And if I need to find a good book to read, I have a great overview to begin with and book in mind when I shop.

Thanks again Tony! I have checked out Leadership Book Summaries, and I am so glad I did!

What helps you summarize books and apply their principles to your life?

Leave a comment

Filed under Leadership Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

