Soul Food for Friday: Ready to Make that Commitment?

This week’s Soul Food for Friday comes from John Maxwell. John taught me over 20 years ago to file great quotes, illustrations, articles and stories. Drawing from that file system has made communicating as well as learning, a deep well to draw from to share with others.

Walk to the Beach on Cape Cod

John himself is a source of many quotes and a prolific author. This week’s Soul Food for Friday from John is on commitment.

“Until I am committed, there is a hesitancy, a chance to draw back. But the moment I definitely commit myself, then God moves also and a whole stream of events erupt. All manner of unforeseen incidents, meetings, persons, and material assistance which I could never have dreamed would come my way begin to flow toward me — the moment I make a commitment.”

So what area of life have you been holding back when you know that God is calling you forward to make a commitment?

Leave a comment

Filed under Leadership Quotes

Leave a Reply

