Evernote 2000

Since being introduced to Evernote this past Spring, I just hit 2,000 notes now saved. It use to be I would fill filing cabinets with illustrations, quotes, magazine articles, ideas (9 cabinets), but now I am more likely to file it in Evernote.

For me Evernote is an electronic filing system, where I put my messages, my posts, travel plans, copies of important documents as well as all those items that went in my filing cabinet.

Different notebooks from a general one, to specific one’s such as lists where I track my mileage are part of the Evernote system. Mainly I use Evernote for message illustrations.

Here’ s why I like Evernote better then my file cabinets in my office. The cabinets in my office are limited to my office for access. The files in Evernote are limited to finding a computer with Internet access. That means my work computer, my home computer, or any other computer. You simply access to the web, and you can sign on.

Another Evernote plus is Web Clipper. You just highlihgt with mouse, click web clipper, and a screen pops up for you to put the title, folder and file name or names you want. Yes another plus for me on Evernote is instead of being  limited to one file by per item, I can list multiple files.

Want to know more about Evernote? Check out Michael Hyatt’s numerous blogs on Evernote. He convinced me to get on it, and I have been thankful since day 1. I started with the free version, and later upgraded to the premium. Try it out for free. My desire to e-mail files to Evernote led me to the premium. Sharon’s still using the free one quite well.

Have you tried Evernote? What have you loved best in what Evernote can do for you?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Evernote 2000

  1. Pingback: Evernote Update | Easy Computing

Leave a Reply

