Even Though … A Way Through

Reading through the Bible this year has me zipping through the Psalms at a 3 chapter per day clip. As someone observed all Psalms can be summed up with either one or both of 2 truths: Life is hard. God is good.

Both hold true with one of the great Psalms of all time, probably on your top 10 of Psalms as well — Psalm 23.

Psalm 23:4 says, “Even though I walk through the dark valley of death, because you are with me, I fear no harm. Your rod and your staff give me courage.”

Even though … God provides a way through …. because He is with us. You fill in the … with the presence of God and His power, that’s always a better way to live.

Central California

One of my favorite illustrations of this psalm is the observation someone made that the only difference between the word though and through is the letter “r”. To make the letter “r” in sign language, you cross over your fingers.

I know a bit of a stretch, but I still like the reminder. The cross reminds me that even though we crucified Him, Jesus provides a way through.

Even though Satan thought he had the final answer, God came through with the final word.

Where do you need that way through today?

Leave a comment

Filed under Leadership in the Bible

Leave a Reply

